Democratic Caucus

metro council

Metro Council parties name caucus leaders

Stories from… Louisville, KY – During their first Caucus meeting of 2019, the seven Republican members of the Louisville Metro Council’s Minority Caucus unanimously elected Councilman Kevin Kramer (District 11) to the position of Caucus Chair. In addition to electing Kramer, the members of the Minority Caucus unanimously elected Councilman James Peden (District 23) as Caucus Vice-Chair. Councilman Kevin Kramer has served in a variety of leadership positions over his tenure on the Metro Council, including President (2006) as well as four previous terms as both the Minority Caucus Chair and Minority Caucus Vice-Chair. Councilman James Peden will be…