Kentucky State Fair Begins Hiring Next Week in Louisville

State Fair Ferris Wheel

Louisville, Ky., – The Kentucky State Fair will soon be hiring for this year’s Fair. The Fair is August 20-30, 2015, but job seekers can begin applying August 10.

Positions include ticket sellers, gate attendants, maintenance, grounds, housekeeping and tram drivers. Wages start at $10.10 an hour. Applicants must be at least 18 years old and provide proper identification to verify work eligibility, such as a photo ID and a Social Security Card. Applicants must apply in person.

For more information, e-mail the Personnel Department or call (502) 367-5230.

Screenshot (6)

Kentucky Exposition Center, South Wing C

Monday, August 10, 7 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Tuesday, August 11, 10 a.m. – 6 p.m.

Wednesday, August 12, 8 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Employment Trailer (Located at Gate 4 of the Kentucky Exposition Center off Crittenden Drive)

Thursday, August 13, 8 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Friday, August 14, 8 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Saturday, August 15, 8 a.m. – 12 p.m.

Monday, August 17, 8 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Tuesday, August 18, 6 a.m. – 6 p.m.

Wednesday, August 19, 7:30 a.m. – Midnight

Thursday, August 20, 7:30 a.m. – Midnight

Friday, August 21, 7:30 a.m. – 8 p.m.

Saturday, August 22, 7:30 a.m. – 10 p.m.

Sunday, August 23 – Friday, August 28, 7:30 a.m. – 8 p.m.

Saturday, August 29, 7:30 a.m. – 10 p.m.

Sunday, August 30, 7:30 a.m. – 2 p.m.

For additional information, call the Employment Office at (502) 367-5235.

State Fair Ferris Wheel

Be the first to comment on "Kentucky State Fair Begins Hiring Next Week in Louisville"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*